top of page
Search Blog by Tag
No tags yet.

Cutting Etch Design

Laser cut accessories are very "right now" and this designer's take on laser cutting is the most unique I've seen... Welcome to the blog Cutting Etch Design and it's talented creator, Ashley. I caught up with her and found out more about this South Australian business and it's humble beginnings recently. All the quirky details are below.


Lasercut Coasters (available via Etsy)

When did Cutting Etch Design begin and why?

I started Cutting Etched Design in July 2016. The idea started from my wedding where I designed and laser cut table gifts for guests, table center pieces and my ceremony arches. The overwhelming positive reaction we received from guests got us thinking we could make laser cut designs into an actual business and it's continued to grow from there.


Where do you draw your inspiration for your products from?


Everyone whose seen my home calls my style a little quirky. To put it simply, its a mixture of art deco, bright colours and patterns, but it all works. This is me in a nut shell; I don't have a a set style but appreciate nice design in all different forms. Take my coasters for example; I have intricate cut outs, very simple engraved styles, punny phrases and fluoro acrylics, all of which I have used in my own home.


Pinterest of course is a good source of inspiration and I also come up with designs that I think a friend or family member will like.


What is your favourite thing about producing handmade products?


My favourite thing about hand made products is definitely seeing a customer excited about what you've made.

Lasercut Clock (available locally only)

Blogger's Note: I'm excited to see what else is to come from this up-and-coming artisan.


You can shop Ashley's unique wares by clicking the pictures above or see more of her work by checking out her Instagram and Facebook feeds.

bottom of page