top of page
Search Blog by Tag
No tags yet.

Nautical Desire

Pyrography is new to me. Until I discovered Therasa from Nautical Desire's Instagram page, I had no idea how beautiful and earthy the art of pyrography is and now, it's safe to say, I'm hooked. I couldn't help myself, I had to know more about this fantastic artform so I caught up with Therasa this week.


Pyrography Servers

When did Nautical Desire begin and why?

I have only just started my journey in the art of pyrography. I have always wanted to give it a try but never had the time. 3 months ago my husband bought me a wood burning tool and I began my journey.


Where do you draw your inspiration for your products from?


My inspiration comes from the Ocean and beach/surf culture. My family and I love to travel and are "beach bums" my hubby is a surfer, and my son and I love to hang out at the beach. We recently traveled around Australia in our caravan for 7 months sticking to the coast where we could fish and swim and surf.


Bloggers Note: Therasa, I'm so jealous!!!


What is your favourite thing about producing handmade products?


I love to create because it makes me feel good, I feel happier and a sense of calm when I sit quietly in my workshop working on a piece.


Bloggers Notes: You can see all of her amazing pieces by checking out her Instagram feed (or clicking on the pictures in this blog post).


Pyrography Coat Hangers

bottom of page