top of page
Search Blog by Tag
No tags yet.

Emkay Creative

Combining graphic design and natural materials, the fantastic work of Melanie at Emkay Creative, based in South Australia is whimsical, fun and so easy to style that even a total decorating novice, like me, could make them work. I caught up with this fabulous local business to find out more about how it all began and what drives her work.

Bamboo Fridge Magnets - $6.50 each or set of 3 for $18.00

When did Emkay Creative begin and why?

Emkay Creative was established in early 2016 as a side venture to my Graphic Design business (Emkay Design) There have been many years of dreaming, developing, designing and being inspired by a love of design, homewares and beautiful things, I have always had a passion for design - I love being creative and making beautiful gifts for family and friends.


Where do you draw your inspiration for your products from?


My inspiration comes from nature, good design and my need and desire to physically make and create things!!!


What is your favourite thing about producing handmade products?


My favourite things about producing handmade items is that they can be customised for each customer – I love making 1 off unique items, the care and attention to detail that goes into the whole process – I love each part equally – concept, design, production and then getting the finished product to the happy customer.


Photo Stands - $40.00 each (9 designs available)

Talk about creative and functional... I'm looking forward to seeing more from Melanie in the near future (hint, that may be a tip off about some amazing new designs in the pipeline too).


You can shop her amazing designs by clicking on the pictures above or check out her Instagram and Facebook pages too.

bottom of page