top of page
Search Blog by Tag
No tags yet.

Millie & Maude

Polymer clay is such a versatile medium, it's no surprise that there are so many "jazzy" creations made from it.


One such maker, Jacqui of Millie & Maude, has done just that, making a humble lump of polymer clay into something amazingly "jazzy". She also makes adorable fabric jewellery and loves Jamberry Nail Wraps as much as I do, so I took the time to get to know her small business a little better this week.


Boho Necklace Set - $19.50

When did Millie & Maude begin and why?

My business originated from my love of jewellery. I was on maternity leave in 2015, started dabbling with polymer clay and things grew from there.


Where do you draw your inspiration for your products from?


I'm a Pinterest and homewares magazine addict, so I draw most of my inspiration from there. I particularly watch out for inspiring colour schemes I could use.


What is your favourite thing about producing handmade products?


I love producing handmade products because you can decide what to make and how your product will look. You're not confined by standardised products.


Polymer Clay Necklace - $30

You can shop her pieces by clicking on the pictures above or check out her Instagram or Facebook pages too.

bottom of page