top of page
Search Blog by Tag
No tags yet.

Tea4Two Art

Adelaide-based porcelain whiz, Alana, creates a stunning collection of handmade homewares, from ring dishes to plates, plus some jewellery and dream-catchers too. They add a delicate touch of handmade sophistication to any home and I caught up with her this week to talk about her business, Tea4Two Art.


Copper Bowls - $32 each

When did Tea4Two Art begin and why?

I started Tea4Two Art a few years ago as a homewares business with my friend, as we were both on maternity leave from our Art teaching jobs. My friend went back to work, I bought a bag of porcelain and that was it.


Now I focus purely on making homeware items from porcelain, as it’s my creative outlet from this busy thing we call life.


Where do you draw your inspiration for your products from?


I probably subconsciously draw inspiration from my childhood growing up on a farm on the Eyre Peninsula ... textures, nature, earthiness.


What is your favourite thing about producing handmade products?


Definitely my most favourite thing is seeing people’s enjoyment from buying or receiving my work... and also the satisfaction of making something durable and useable.


Turquoise Heart Dish - $20

You can shop her pieces by clicking on the pictures above, see her goodies at various stockists in and around Adelaide or check out her Instagram or Facebook pages too.

bottom of page