top of page
Search Blog by Tag
No tags yet.

Rhyley Design

This Melbourne-based handmaiden is a recent Instagram discovery of mine and as soon as my first order from her arrived, I was in L-O-V-E. Her wood and resin pieces are beautifully designed and perfectly executed every time. Recently, I took time to speak to her about her business and here is what she had to say.

When did Rhyley Design begin and why?

I have loved creating since I was a child, so it's no surprise after years of crafting and workshops I decided to take the plunge and started Rhyley Design in 2013. From my home based studio in Melbourne, I create wooden jewellery to give the wearer a direct connection with nature. My products are constantly evolving as I learn new skills and introduce new materials.


Where do you draw the inspiration for your products from?


My inspiration is from the beautiful surroundings of Melbourne and the incredible handmade community I am part of. From artists to chocolatiers, their creative passion I see through friendship and social media drives my own vision to create jewellery people will love.


What is your favourite thing about producing handmade products?


When customers stand before me at craft markets saying how lovely my products are and they can't decide which to purchase and then for those customers to return to purchase again & again and introduce their friends to my designs. It makes all the early morning market runs and the late night creating worth while.


You can check out her work at her Instagram and Facebook pages or at several local markets on the Mornington Peninsula and surrounding areas (check her Instagram for more details).





bottom of page