top of page
Search Blog by Tag
No tags yet.

Arte Y Aventuras

What is fluid art...? It's the unique ability to create artwork by utilising the fluidity of your medium (like paint or resin). The results are stunning, as you can see by the artwork of our latest featured Australian handmade business, Arte Y Aventuras. The artist, Veronica, produces truly unique pieces that range from large canvases to magnets and brooches. Check her out...


Canvas by Arte Y Aventuras

When did your work begin and why?

The business side of my art passion started earlier this year. I have always done paintings and handmade things for friends and family. A few of them suggested that I should try to put my art out there so I decided to give it a go. It's daunting and kind of scary as you are putting yourself out there for everyone to see but at the same time very rewarding when people appreciate (even with a comment) your creations.


Where do you draw your inspiration for your products from?


My inspiration for my paintings and for the different combinations of colours and techniques I use is usually my own emotions. I truly see life through colours and, for me, they are a way of expressing how I am feeling. Sometimes I do paintings because I just want to try a new technique or a certain effect but I can assure you that even then, the colours chosen are the result of my emotional state.


Fluid Art Clock by Arte Y Aventuras

What is your favourite thing about producing handmade products?


What I love most about doing a handmade product is the uniqueness of it. There are not two of the same. My main focus are canvases of all sizes but I also create little pieces like brooches or magnets. I paint in fluid art style which means basically "go with the flow" of the paint. Obviously there is plenty of technique involve behind but there is also an element of randomness that is fascinating and that makes every piece from the smallest one to the biggest one a unique piece.


You can see more of Veronica's work by checking out her Instagram feed too.

bottom of page