top of page
Search Blog by Tag
No tags yet.

Alliecat Design Studio

With beaded bohemian bracelets and more, Allison from Alliecat Design Studio embodies everything free spirited with her jewellery and accessories collection. Every piece is impeccably made with intricate detail and uniquely designed. I couldn't wait to find out more about her successful handmade business and you can read all about it below.


Boho Necklace by Alliecat Design Studio

When did your work begin and why?

Alliecat Design Studio was born in 2013. Partly it was started out of necessity due to being diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and also because I was a Cost Controller on Engineering Project which just wasn't sustainable. It was also created because I had always loved boho and couldn't find jewellery I wanted to wear.


Where do you draw your inspiration for your products from?


I draw inspiration from anything bohemian and rustic and am very drawn to earthy colours. I predominately use czech glass beads and they really do dictate what I do with them.


Stackable Boho Bracelets by Alliecat Design Studio

What is your favourite thing about producing handmade products?


The joy and happiness that customers have when finding and looking at my work is my favourite thing about producing handmade. I love that my pieces really do resonate with people.


You can see more of Allison's work by checking out her Instagram and Facebook feeds too.

bottom of page