top of page
Search Blog by Tag
No tags yet.

Briony Claire

Fledgling small business owner, Briony, has always had the artistic gene and it sure is reflected in her stunning handmade accessories and artwork. Based in country South Australia, her designs project bold, emblazoned prints and lots of colour... perfect to be worn in the warm weather ahead. I learned more about her creativity recently and you can read about it all below.

Leaf/Feather Necklace

When did your work begin and why?

I began making jewellery in 2016 to fill a need for a creative outlet. I have always been creative since a tiny tot, hand-making dolls clothes and graduating to my own clothes, bags and jewellery alongside painting and drawing. It has always been a dream of mine to sell my creations, so I decided to give it a go!!!


Where do you draw your inspiration for your products from?


The inspiration from my products comes from all around. I am an avid traveler and love many designs, patterns and colours from other cultures - Mexico, Bolivia and Morocco to name some. Nature also provides inspiration in colours, textures, shapes and patterns - growing up in country South Australia, I have a great love for nature. I have also always been a colour enthusiast with an eye for detail, which my creations reflect.


Teardrop Dangle Earrings

What is your favourite thing about producing handmade products?


I absolutely love creating. I love the effort which goes into a product that someone else will gain pleasure from. I don't like to do the same thing again and again as I get bored, so I am constantly re-designing, creating new paintings and exploring new techniques


You can see more of Briony's work by checking out her Instagram feed too.

bottom of page