top of page
Search Blog by Tag
No tags yet.

Kelly's Watercolour Paintings

This week I'm featuring a talented South Australian Artist, Kelly Huddy, and her ethereal watercolour artwork. Her framed original pieces would make a lovely addition to any home and are available as greeting cards too. Find out more about Kelly's Watercolour Paintings below:


Original Watercolour by Kelly Huddy

When did your work begin and why?

I have always loved to draw and began to paint for the first time using watercolour in August of 2016. I created some circular landscape paintings that became popular and I was given some great feedback from family and friends. From this I began to enter various art shows and also accepted commission art pieces for people.


While at home with my son, I looked for more ideas of paintings to create especially during his nap time. This is where Kelly's Watercolour Paintings was created and I now sell my prints, cards and originals in 2 stores, as well as online. The main reason I do what I do is to see how happy my paintings and prints make others.


Where do you draw your inspiration for your products from?


I absolutely love and have always felt connected to nature nature and animals. I began to paint trees and mountains which then lead into seascapes, plants and animals.


What is your favourite thing about producing handmade products?


My most favourite thing about producing handmade products is to hear how happy they make people. I feel so honoured that people would purchase what I make.


Original Watercolour by Kelly Huddy

You can see more of Kelly's work by checking out her Instagram and Facebook feeds too.

bottom of page